BBC Events


* Saturday 10th June : Visit to Citadelle and Market – Blaye

A visit to the delightful historic riverside town of Blaye, including its lively Saturday Market and famous Citadelle, commanding great views of the river.

For full details and to book online, please click here


* Thursday 15th June: Cinema Visit – Bordeaux

If you are already registered then you will receive an email about the film and timing.

If you are not registered onto the cinema list, then please click here


* Saturday 24th June : Paella Pool Party – Biscarosse

Always a very popular annual BBC event and not to be missed.

We will assemble at 12.00 for an aperitif offered by your hosts followed by Paella cooked and served around the pool, followed by home made desserts. You will be welcome to swim (at your own risk)

For full details and to book online, please click here


* Tuesday 27th June : Golf – Pessac

* Sunday 9th July : Chateau du Prat Visit & Picnic – Générac (near Blaye)

* Sunday 6th August : Family Picnic & Beach Party – Hourtin

* Sunday 20th August : Annual Pig Roast & Charity Fundraising – Carcans

* Friday 1st September : Micro Brewery Visit – Biscarosse

* Thursday 7th September : Guided Chateau & Popes Tour

* Monday 25th – Friday 29th September 2017 (4 nights) – Gite Holiday near Perpignan

gite-gd-02The Gite is located in the heart of a historic vineyard near Perpignan and the Mediterranean.

Fully booked!

For full details, please click here.


* Friday 1st December – BBC Members Christmas Party – Floirac at 7pm