Home

( Website last updated Saturday, 11th March )


News
  • Only one room remaining for the luxury Gite Holiday. Please click here
  • Reminder to golfers, arrangements for Golf at Gujan Mestras on Tuesday 12th March. Please click here
  • Details and booking for Arcachon Cycle Ride. Please click here
  • Details and booking for St Patrick’s Night. Please click here
  • March Newsletter now available in the Members Area. Please click here

Bordeaux Weather



* Tuesday 14th March: Golf – Gujan Mestras

For full details and to book online, please click here


* Thursday 16th March: Cinema Evening – Bordeaux

If you are already registered then you will receive an email about the film and timing. If you are not registered, then please click here


* Friday 17th March: St Patrick’s Evening Dinner & Music – Lanton

For full details and to book online, please click here


* Wednesday 22nd March: Cycle Tour – Arcachon

For full details and to book online, please click here


* Saturday 8th April: Guided Tour of Libourne Bastide & Lunch

We have booked a guided tour in English of the bastide town of Libourne, followed by lunch in a restaurant in the town centre. For full details and to book online, please click here


* Wednesday 19th April: Golf – Cameyrac

* Thursday 20th April: Cinema Visit – Bordeaux

If you are already registered then you will receive an email about the film and timing. If you are not registered, then please click here


* Saturday 22rd April: St Georges Day: Lunch & Music – Andernos

* Friday 28th April: Jazz Night – Bordeaux

* Thursday 4th May: Cookery College Lunch and Cycle ride – Arcachon

Several years ago a good group of us enjoyed a great lunch, as guinea pigs for the Lycée Cookery School. We plan repeating this in March. One of our members is studying there and we plan on returning. Last time we followed lunch with a short walk around the Ville d’Hiver. This year we plan a circular cycle tour, including on a beautiful coastal cycle track from la Teste to le Moulleau.


* Thursday 11th May: Lunch & entertaining ‘After Dinner Speaker’ – Moullis Medoc

* Wednesday 17th May: Mill Visit, Picnic and Wine Tasting – Lansac

* Thursday 18th May: Cinema Visit – Bordeaux

* 20th – 27th May 2017 – Cruising on the Canal du Midi

The first boat is fully booked. We are looking at hiring a second boat, but it needs members to commit as soon as possible.

For latest updated information including details of the reduction in price, please click here.  (The details are for Members only and are password protected.  If you have lost your password then please click here )


* 25th – 29th September 2017 (4 nights) – Gite Holiday near Perpignan

gite-gd-02The Gite is located in the heart of a historic vineyard near Perpignan and the Mediterranean.

ONLY ONE ROOM LEFT!

For full details and to book online, please click here.